Accuracy in any language

Expertise in technical translations
||
Certified specialist translations

Services

We provide translations into and out of almost all languages for a broad range of output formats.

Services

Our base of highly qualified freelancers, with whom we have built up a trusted relationship over many years, translate exclusively into their native language.

Find out more

Specialist Areas

Over the course of our 25-year company history, we have developed particular skills in a variety of specialist areas.

Specialist Areas

The comprehensibility of language is of great importance for the worldwide exchange of goods and ideas. At the same time, companies are so specialised that each industry develops its own language.

Find out more

Contact

Are you looking for a competent partner for complex technical areas to actively and professionally support you in your translation-relevant projects?

Contact

We would be happy to advise you in all enquiries relating to translation, and will compile a non-binding quotation for your project.

Find out more

Translations into and out of almost every language

We are a different sort of translation company. We truly enjoy our work, and don’t take ourselves too seriously; but we really mean business when it comes to you and your projects!

You can always rely on us, because we put customer satisfaction before our own expenses. In other words, we take a proactive approach to your projects, to help reduce your costs and generate added value for you.

We consider ourselves part of the bigger picture, and even part of the company for which we translate. This is why we seize every opportunity to expand our technical expertise – for example through technical queries or product training at your facility.

Our services

We provide translations into and out of almost every language. Our base of highly qualified freelancers, with whom we have built up a trusted relationship over many years, translate exclusively into their native language. Prior to translation, every source text undergoes a thorough linguistic and content-based examination to prevent misunderstandings and minimise the risk of incorrect operation. This ensures that you receive deliverables from us with maximum quality – in all media.

Languages

Source languages:

German • English • French • Spanish • Italian • Russian
(other languages on request)

Target languages:

All European languages
Russian • Ukrainian
Arabic • Farsi • Turkish
Portuguese and Spanish for Latin America
Chinese • Indonesian • Japanese • Korean
(other languages on request)

Layout / DTP

We support MS Office formats, FrameMaker, QuarkXPress, QuickSilver and InDesign, and also take care of creating the layout and typesetting your documents in the foreign language. We can even deliver print-ready data in PDF format.

Furthermore, it goes without saying that we work with all common HTML, XML and CSV formats that you may use.

Certifying translations

Whether it is a certification for exporting to non-EU states or documents for private purposes – we support you with certified translations, so that you can overcome limits effortlessly.

Transcription and subtitling

In times of mobile working and global processes, would you like the product presentation to take place in every location?
We add subtitles to your videos and you can reach every potential customer with your innovations, no matter where in the world.

Drawing up of glossaries and terminology maintenance

We would be happy to help you with the creation and maintenance of your terminology, from the initial word list to researching specialist terminology in the foreign languages and entering the data in a terminology management system. We also continuously monitor and supplement the existing terminology.

Technical editing

Well-written and understandable documentation is a flagship for your company. A translation-oriented formulation will, furthermore, reduce the entire translation workload, and thereby significantly reduce the related costs.

Relaying contact to interpreters

You can readily invite your colleagues from other countries to take part in product training at your headquarters, and we will send along a suitable interpreter for multilingual communication. We even translate the material so that the interpreter can optimally prepare themselves.

Our specialist areas

The comprehensibility of language is of great importance for the worldwide exchange of goods and ideas. At the same time, companies are so specialised that each industry develops its own language – and we as translators concentrate on particular industries to be able to deliver flawless, professional texts.

Over the course of our 25-year company history, we have developed particular skills in the following specialist areas:

Automotive / vehicle manufacturing

Hardware / software

Mechanical engineering

Printing technology

Packaging technology

… and all related industries

Our references

Are you interested in our references?
We would be happy to send you a list of our long-standing and renowned customers upon request.

Our technology

Computer-assisted human translation

For us, working with innovative information processing tools was a matter of course from the outset. This is why we deliver computer-assisted human translations, which means that we use state-of-the-art software and optimise the work of our translators at favourable conditions. This enables us to not only process large volumes within a short time, but also to utilise the advantages of human translators with non-standardised texts.

 

Our translation process

All translation-relevant sub-processes are perfectly coordinated to one another:

  • Checking and preparation of your texts
  • Where necessary, composition of databases using existing texts
  • Translation by native speakers
  • Proofreading according to the dual-control principle
  • Quality check and layout
  • Updating of the translation memories with the proofread and approved translations

Translation memories

This is the name for the bilingual databases in which we save our translations, and which we can call upon for every subsequent translation for this language combination. These optimise the translation process as the translators do not need to “reinvent the wheel” each time, e.g. in the case of minor changes in the text, the terminology is stored permanently, and can be consistently used, and large volumes of text can be processed more quickly.

 

How your texts get to us

  • as an e-mail attachment: [email protected]
  • via our own FTP server (access data upon request)
  • or using your own browser-based system!

Our certifications

The certification as per translation standard ISO 17100:2016 confirms our quality-oriented working practices. For documents with particular security requirements, we have successfully undergone the TISAX auditing process, so that you can call upon us for all translation matters.

Through certification for the automotive industry we are highly specialised in handling sensitive data, and have an excellent quality management system and IT security management at our disposal.

Our price structure

Technical translation projects are so varied and specific in terms of complexity and their specialist areas that it is barely possible to make generalised price indications upfront. For this, a word-based analysis of your texts with our software enables a precise and transparent price calculation to be made, even taking into account previously translated texts.

The price includes checking of the source text, preparation of the files, translation and proofreading according to the dual-control principle, as well as layout of MS Office files. Additional services such as compiling texts in graphics or software engineering for unusual file formats may also come into play.

For details about the word price and the translation-independent tasks such as research or layout, as well as out minimum charge for small jobs, please do not hesitate to ask for our price list.

Our team

Are you looking for a competent partner for complex technical areas to actively and professionally support you in your translation-relevant projects? Well, you have found us!

We will not only offer you utmost precision when it comes to translation, but also work together with you to optimise your interfaces and process, so that the translations can be seamlessly integrated into your world.

Our project managers

In our small, well-networked team, each project manager always has an overview of the entire process, and can react flexibly to all requests and eventualities. We ask constructive questions in order that we may perfectly understand your products, and meet your needs as fixed contact partners.

Our translators and proofreaders

Our translator base is exclusively made up of experienced technical translators throughout the world, who translate into their own native language and live in their home country for the most part. With linguistic sensitivity and specialised technical knowledge, they deliver target-group-oriented translations that form the basis for the comprehension and user friendliness of your documentation.

Präzision in jeder Sprache

Expertise für technische Übersetzungen
||
Zertifizierte Fachübersetzungen

Leistungen

Wir bieten Übersetzungen nahezu aus allen und in alle Sprachen für ein weit gefächertes Spektrum an Ausgangsformaten.

Leistungen

Unser Stamm an hochqualifizierten und uns langjährig vertrauten Freelancern übersetzt ausschließlich in die jeweilige Muttersprache.

Mehr erfahren

Fachgebiete

Im Laufe unserer über 25-jährigen Firmengeschichte haben wir eine besondere Kompetenz für eine Vielzahl an Fachgebieten entwickelt.

Fachgebiete

Die Verständlichkeit von Sprache ist für den weltweiten Austausch von Waren und Ideen von größter Bedeutung. Dabei sind Unternehmen so spezialisiert, dass jede Branche ihre eigene Sprache entwickelt.

Mehr erfahren

Kontakt

Sie suchen einen kompetenten Partner für komplexe technische Fachgebiete, der Sie tatkräftig und fachkundig bei Ihren übersetzungsrelevanten Projekten unterstützt?

Kontakt

Wir beraten Sie gerne in allen übersetzungstechnischen Fragen und erstellen Ihnen ein unverbindliches Angebot für Ihr Projekt.

Mehr erfahren

Übersetzungen nahezu aus allen und in alle Sprachen

Wir sind das etwas andere Übersetzungsbüro, denn wir haben großen Spaß an unserer Arbeit, nehmen uns selbst nicht ganz so ernst und dafür Sie und Ihre Projekte umso mehr!

Auf uns können Sie sich immer verlassen, denn bei uns geht Kundenzufriedenheit vor eigenem Aufwand. Das bedeutet konkret: Wir denken für Ihre Projekte mit, senken Ihre Kosten und generieren Mehrwert für Sie.

Wir verstehen uns als Teil eines Ganzen und somit auch als Teil der Unternehmen, für die wir übersetzen. Daher nutzen wir gerne jede Möglichkeit zur Erweiterung unserer Fachkompetenz – zum Beispiel durch fachliche Rückfragen oder Produktschulungen direkt bei Ihnen vor Ort!

Unsere Leistungen

Wir bieten Übersetzungen nahezu aus allen und in alle Sprachen. Unser Stamm an hochqualifizierten und uns langjährig vertrauten Freelancern übersetzt ausschließlich in die jeweilige Muttersprache. Vor der Übersetzung wird jeder Ausgangstext einer gründlichen sprachlichen und inhaltlichen Prüfung unterzogen, um Missverständnissen vorzubeugen und das Risiko von Fehlanwendungen zu minimieren. Dadurch erhalten Sie von uns Ergebnisse mit einem Maximum an Qualität – in allen Medien.

Sprachen

Ausgangssprachen:

Deutsch • Englisch • Französisch • Spanisch • Italienisch • Russisch
(auf Anfrage auch weitere Sprachen)

Zielsprachen:

alle europäischen Sprachen
Russisch • Ukrainisch
Arabisch • Farsi • Türkisch
Portugiesisch und Spanisch für Lateinamerika
Chinesisch • Indonesisch • Japanisch • Koreanisch
(auf Anfrage auch weitere Sprachen)

Layout / DTP

Wir unterstützen MS Office-Formate, FrameMaker, QuarkXPress, Quicksilver und InDesign und kümmern uns um die Erstellung des Layouts und den Satz Ihrer Dokumente in der Fremdsprache bis hin zur Lieferung druckfähiger Daten im PDF-Format.

Darüber hinaus verarbeiten wir selbstverständlich auch alle gängigen HTML-, XML- und CSV-Formate, die bei Ihnen im Einsatz sind.

Beglaubigung von Übersetzungen

Ob Urkunden für den Export in Nicht-EU-Staaten oder Dokumente im privaten Bereich – wir unterstützen Sie mit beglaubigten Übersetzungen, damit Sie mühelos Grenzen überwinden können.

Transkription und Untertitelung

In Zeiten von mobiler Arbeit und globalen Prozessen soll die Produktvorführung an jedem Ort stattfinden können?
Wir ergänzen Ihre Videos mit Untertiteln und Sie erreichen jeden potentiellen Kunden mit Ihren Neuheiten, egal in welchem Teil der Erde.

Aufsetzen von Glossaren und Terminologiepflege

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Erstellung und Pflege Ihrer Terminologie, von der ersten Wortliste über die Recherche der Fachterminologie in den Fremdsprachen und die Eingabe der Daten in ein Terminologie-Management-System bis hin zur kontinuierlichen Überwachung und Ergänzung der bestehenden Terminologie.

Technische Redaktion

Eine gut geschriebene und verständliche Dokumentation ist ein Aushängeschild für Ihr Unternehmen. Ist diese darüber hinaus übersetzungsgerecht formuliert, reduziert dies den gesamten Übersetzungsaufwand und damit in der Folge die Kosten ganz erheblich.

Vermittlung von Dolmetschern

Laden Sie Ihre Kollegen aus anderen Ländern gerne zur Produktschulung in Ihr Headquarter ein – wir schicken Ihnen den geeigneten Dolmetscher für Ihre multilinguale Kommunikation und übersetzen das Material, so dass sich der Dolmetscher optimal vorbereiten kann.

Unsere Fachgebiete

Die Verständlichkeit von Sprache ist für den weltweiten Austausch von Waren und Ideen von größter Bedeutung. Dabei sind Unternehmen so spezialisiert, dass jede Branche ihre eigene Sprache entwickelt – und wir als Übersetzer uns auch auf einzelne Branchen konzentrieren, um einwandfreie, fachgerechte Texte liefern zu können.

Im Laufe unserer über 25-jährigen Firmengeschichte haben wir eine besondere Kompetenz für die folgenden Fachgebiete entwickelt:

Automotive / Fahrzeugbau

Hardware / Software

Maschinenbau

Drucktechnik

Verpackungstechnik

… und alle verwandten Branchen

Unsere Referenzen

Sie interessieren sich für unsere Referenzen?
Auf Anfrage senden wir Ihnen gerne eine Liste unserer langjährigen und renommierten Kunden zu.

Unsere Technologie

Computergestütze Humanübersetzung

Für uns war die Arbeit mit innovativer Informationsverarbeitung von Anfang an eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Daher liefern wir heute computerunterstützte Humanübersetzungen, das heißt, wir verwenden State-of-the-art-Software und optimieren die Arbeit unserer Übersetzer zu günstigen Konditionen. So können wir einerseits große Volumina in kurzer Zeit verarbeiten und anderseits die Vorteile der Humanübersetzer bei nicht standardisierten Texten nutzen.

 

Unser Übersetzungsprozess

Alle übersetzungsrelevanten Teilprozesse sind bei uns perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt:

  • Prüfung und Vorbereitung Ihrer Texte
  • Ggf. Aufbau von Datenbanken mit Hilfe bereits vorhandener Texte
  • Übersetzung durch Muttersprachler
  • Lektorat nach dem 4-Augen-Prinzip
  • Qualitätsprüfung und Layout
  • Einpflegen der geprüften und freigegebenen Übersetzungen in Ihre Translation Memories

Translation Memories

So werden die zweisprachigen Datenbanken genannt, in denen wir die Übersetzungen speichern und auf die wir bei jeder weiteren Übersetzung für diese Sprachkombination zurückgreifen können. Sie optimieren den Übersetzungsprozess, weil die Übersetzer nicht jedes Mal „das Rad neuerfinden“ müssen, z. B. bei kleinen Änderungen im Text, die Terminologie dauerhaft hinterlegt wird und konsistent angewendet werden kann, und große Textvolumina schneller bearbeitet werden können.

 

So kommen Ihre Texte zu uns

  • als E-Mail-Anhang: [email protected]
  • über unseren eigenem FTP-Server (Zugangsdaten auf Anfrage)
  • oder auch über Ihr eigenes browserbasiertes System!

Unsere Zertifizierungen

Die Zertifizierung gemäß der Übersetzungsnorm ISO 17100:2016 bestätigt unsere qualitätsorientierte Arbeit. Für Unterlagen mit besonderem Schutzbedarf haben wir uns erfolgreich dem TISAX-Audit unterzogen, damit wir in allen Übersetzungsangelegenheiten für Sie im Einsatz sein können.

Durch die Zertifizierungen für den Automobilbereich sind wir im Umgang mit sensiblen Dateien hochspezialisiert und verfügen über ein ausgezeichnetes Qualitätsmanagementsystem und IT-Sicherheitsmanagement.

Preisbildung

Technische Übersetzungsprojekte sind in ihrer Komplexität und ihren Fachgebieten so unterschiedlich und spezifisch, dass pauschale Preisangaben im Vorfeld kaum möglich sind. Dafür erlaubt die wortgenaue Analyse Ihrer Texte mit unserer Software eine präzise und transparente Preiskalkulation, die bereits übersetzte Texte berücksichtigt.

Im Preis inbegriffen sind die Prüfung des Ausgangstexts, die Vorbereitung der Dateien, die Übersetzung und das Lektorat nach dem 4-Augen-Prinzip sowie das Layout von MS Office-Dateien. Eine weitere Rolle können Zusatzleistungen wie die Erfassung von Texten in Grafiken sowie Software Engineering bei ungewöhnlichen Dateiformaten spielen.

Für Details zum Wortpreis sowie zu den übersetzungsunabhängigen Aufgaben wie Recherche, Layout und unserer Mindestpauschale für Kleinaufträge fragen Sie gerne nach unserer Preisliste.

Unser Team

Sie suchen einen kompetenten Partner für komplexe technische Fachgebiete, der Sie tatkräftig und fachkundig bei Ihren übersetzungsrelevanten Projekten unterstützt – Sie haben ihn gefunden!

Wir stehen Ihnen nicht nur mit höchster Sorgfalt bei der Übersetzung zur Seite, sondern optimieren auch gemeinsam mit Ihnen Schnittstellen und Prozesse, so dass sich die Übersetzungen nahtlos in Ihre Welt einfügen.

Unsere Projektmanager

In unserem kleinen, gut vernetzten Team hat jeder Projektmanager stets den Überblick über den Gesamtprozess und kann flexibel auf alle Anforderungen und Eventualitäten reagieren. Wir stellen konstruktive Rückfragen, um Ihre Produkte perfekt zu verstehen, und erfüllen als feste Ansprechpartner Ihre Wünsche.

Unsere Übersetzer und Lektoren

Zu unseren Stammübersetzern zählen ausschließlich erfahrene Fachübersetzer aus aller Welt, die in ihre eigene Muttersprache übersetzen und größtenteils in ihrem Heimatland leben. Mit sprachlichem Feingefühl und technischem Fachwissen liefern sie zielgruppenorientierte Übersetzungen, die die Basis für Verständlichkeit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit Ihrer Dokumentationen bilden.